skip navigation


Washington-Liberty defeated West Potomac 5-2 to win the 2021 CSHL Championship. The Washington Post was there to cover the game and featured a story the following day. A snippet of the story is below along with a link to the full article.


From the Washington Post:


"Entering the Capital Scholastic Hockey League championship game Friday, Washington-Liberty knew it would have to play at its peak defensively to beat West Potomac, which had been scoring at will.


The Generals did that and more, limiting the Wolverines to their second-lowest goal total of the year in a 5-2 victory at Prince William Ice Center...."


view the full article here.

2020-21 ALL-CSHL Honors

By CSHL 03/05/2021, 11:45am EST

It is our pleasure to announce our 2020-21 ALL-CSHL Honors, including our Player-of-the-Year, First, Second, and Third ALL-CSHL Teams, and Honorable Mentions.


Congratulations to everyone on a great season!


Player of the Year: Michael Fields, West Springfield


First Team ALL-CSHL

Michael Fields, West Springfield

Kyle Wilson, Washington-Liberty

William Cahill, West Potomac

Jack Cahill, West Potomac

Ethan Boyagian, Washington-Liberty

Goalie: Hayden Martsching, T.C. Williams


Second Team ALL-CSHL

Joey Baker, Lake Braddock/Fairfax/Centreville

Cody Purdham, Woodbridge

Matthew Clarke, Washington-Liberty

Maddox Sheehan, West Potomac

John Fortney, T.C. Williams

Goalie: Connor Murphy, Hayfield/South County


Third Team ALL-CSHL

Trey Vita, Lake Braddock/Fairfax/Centreville

Grant Gustafson, West Potomac

Jackson Ryan, Colgan

Jack Sullivan, Hayfield/South County

Chandler Lynch, Woodbridge

Goalie: Alex Orona, Woodbridge


Honorable Mention

Owen Roberts, Bishop Ireton

Taylor Pavlick, Bishop Ireton

Ryan Quaid, Bishop Ireton

Goalie: Will Oakeley, Bishop Ireton

Brandon Ng, Colgan

Gabe Brooks, Colgan

Kyle Lutender, Colgan

Travis Plyar, Colgan

Zachary Jones, Forest Park/Hylton

Matt Zillic, Forest Park/Hylton

Cyrus Keeling, Forest Park/Hylton

Gunnar Hart, Forest Park/Hylton

Griffin Hart, Forest Park/Hylton

Aiden Murray, Forest Park/Hylton

Goalie: Nick Cowen, Forest Park/Hylton

Colin Leahey, Hayfield/South County

Jack Biggs, Hayfield/South County

Nate Pete, Lake Braddock/Fairfax/Centreville

Brendan Avey, Lake Braddock/Fairfax/Centreville

Alex Petrus, Robinson

Colin Franciscowitz, Robinson

Nick Mackey, T.C. Williams

Matt Lis, T.C. Williams

Harry Krafsur, T.C. Williams

Shalin Ghate, T.C. Williams

Parker Kuntz, West Potomac

Tommy Guthrie, West Potomac

Goalie: Joseph McDonnell, West Potomac

Cooper Wiley, West Springfield

Wilkie Cook, West Springfield

Luke Weidenkopf, West Springfield

Goalie: Bradley Warren, West Springfield

Harry Burmeister, Washington-Liberty

Goalie: Anders Nelson, Washington-Liberty

Tyler Gordon, Woodbridge

Matt Reinke, W.T. Woodson