skip navigation

  1. 1 of 1

About TC Williams

T.C. Williams, named after a former superintendent of schools who served from the mid-1930s until the mid-1960s, opened in 1965. In 2007, a new state-of the-art, environmentally green school opened its doors at the present site. T.C. is a well-respected, comprehensive high school with a current enrollment of approximately 3,600 students in grades 9–12 in the 2016-17 school year.

Quick Facts

Location: Alexandria, VA
Founded: 1965
Head Coach: Peter Townsend
Athletic Director: James Parker
Home Arena: PWIC
Office: 703-824-6860

TC Williams Headlines

Scoring Leaders

Goaltending Leaders

Recent TC Williams News

Final Wash Post Rankings: W-L #5, T.C. #8

By CSHL 03/07/2019, 12:00pm EST

The Washington Post released their final ice hockey rankings of the season. The rankings take into account over one hundred high school programs through D.C., Maryland, and Virginia; and include both private and public schools.


Fresh off their CSHL Championship, Washington-Lee finished #5 in the rankings and the highest ranked team in Virginia. T.C. Williams finished #8. 


Full Rankings (League):

1. Gonzaga (MAPHL)

2. DeMatha (MAPHL)

3. Georgetown Prep (MAPHL)

4. Churchill (MSHL)

5. Washington-Lee (CSHL)

6. Langley (NVSHL)

7. Chantilly (NVSHL)

8. T.C. Williams (CSHL)

9. St. John's (MAPHL)

10. Wootton (MSHL)


Read the Full Article.


CSHL Represented Well in Washington Post's First Top-10 Rankings of 2018-19!

The Washington Post released its first top-10 ice hockey rankings of the 2018-19 this week. Washington-Lee was ranked #4 and T.C. Williams and Bishop Ireton were listed "on the bubble", just outside the top-10.


The Post considers from over 100 varsity high school teams from the various leagues of the DMV region, including the Maryland Student Hockey League (MSHL), the Mid-Atlantic Prep Hockey League (MAPHL), the Capital Scholastic Hockey League (CSHL), and the Northern Virginia Scholastic Hockey League (NVSHL)


The Post's top-10:

1. Gonzaga (MAPHL)

2. Georgetown Prep (MAPHL)

3. Dematha (MAPHL)

4. Washington-Lee (CSHL)

5. Yorktown (NVSHL)

6. Churchill (MSHL)

7. Landon (MAPHL)

8. Bishop O'Connell (MAPHL)

9. Glenelg (MSHL)

10. Marriotts Ridge (MSHL)


On the bubble: T.C. Williams (CSHL), Bishop Ireton (CSHL), Chantilly (NVSHL), Wootton (MSHL)


Read the full article here.