skip navigation

5th Season of CSHL Begins Oct 12th!

By CSHL, 10/01/18, 7:00PM EDT


The fifth season of the Capital Scholastic Hockey League (CSHL) starts on October 12th when current defending champion T.C. Williams faces-off against West Potomac, who won the league title in each of the CSHL's first three seasons.


For the 2018-19 season, the league has expanded from ten teams to twelve, welcoming Bishop Ireton and Woodbridge.


Bishop Ireton joins the North Division that includes T.C. Williams, West Potomac, Washington-Lee, W.T. Woodson, and George Mason/Edison/Hayfield.


Woodbridge joins the South Division that includes Colgan, Lake Braddock/Park View, Robinson, Forest Park/Hylton, and West Springfield.


The regular season will run from October 12 thru February 8th, and the playoffs will begin on February 11th and conclude with the championship game on Friday, March 1st.